FIFA World cup 2022 first match Qatar vs Ecuador

The first match of the FIFA world cup will be between Qatar and Ecuador. This match is set to take place on November 21st, 2022. This will be the first time that Qatar has ever competed in a FIFA world cup. Qatar is currently ranked 103rd in the world by FIFA, while Ecuador is ranked 46th.

This will be the first time that Qatar has ever hosted a FIFA world cup. Qatar is a small country, but it is rich in culture and history. Qatar has a population of 2.6 million people, and the capital city is Doha.

The match will take place at the Al Bayt Stadium in Qatar. This is one of the newly built stadiums for the World Cup.

Qatar and Ecuador met three times in the past. All matches taking place in Qatar their head to head record is one win each and one draw and 6 goals each. Their last meeting was 2018 in a friendly match. Qatar won 4-3.

Qatar has won thier last three match in Al Bayt Stadium, with an aggregate scoreline 9-0.

Qatar team for FIFA World cup 2022

Manager-Felix Sanchez

Captain- Hassan Al Haydos


Saad Al Sheeb (Al Sadd)

Mishaal Barshim (Al Sadd)

Youssef Hassan (Al-Gharafa)


Pedro Miguel (or Ró-Ró) (Al-Sadd)

Abdul Karim Hassan (Al-Sadd)

Tariq Salman (Al-Sadd)

Musab Khader (Al-Sadd)

Hammam Al-Amin (Al-Gharafa)

Bassam Al-Rawi (Al-Duhail)

Boualem Khoukhi (Al-Sadd)

Jassem Jaber (Al-Arabi)


Abdulaziz Hatem (Al-Rayyan)

Muhammad Waad (Al Sadd)

Ali Asad (Al Sadd)

Salem Al Hajri (Al Sadd)

Karim Boudiaf (Al-Duhail)

Asim Madbo (Al-Duhail)

Mustafa Tariq Mishaal (Al Sadd)


Akram Afif (Al Sadd)

Ahmed Alaa (Al-Gharafa)

Muhammad Muntari (Al-Duhail)

Hassan Al Haydos (Al Sadd)

Ismail Muhammad (Al-Duhail)

Khaled Munir (Al-Wakra)

Al-Moez Ali (Al-Duhail)

Nayef Al-Hadrami (Al-Rayyan)

Ecuador team for FIFA World cup 2022

Manager- Gustavo Alfaro

Captain: Enner Valencia


Alexander Dominguez,

Hernan Galindez,

 Moises Ramirez


 Pervis Estupinan,

Angelo Preciado,

Piero Hincapie,

Xavier Arreaga,

Diego Palacios,

Jackson Porozo,

Robert Arboleda,

Felix Torres,

William Pacho

Midfielders: Moises Caicedo,

Jose Cifuentes, Alan Franco,

Jhegson Mendez,

 Carlos Gruezo,

Gonzalo Plata,

 Angel Mena,

 Ayrton Preciado,

 Romario Ibarra,

Jeremy Sarmiento


 Enner Valencia,

Michael Estrada,

Djorkaeff Reasco,

 Kevin Rodriguez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *